Films

Director(s): 
Sarah LEBAS

700 grams of life, sometimes as little as 600! For premature babies, every minute of every day is a fight for life, since it is so fragile, tragedy could strike. To keep life running through their veins, paediatricians, nurses and psychoanalysts care for them and talk to them in order to help these (…)

Director(s): 
Michael ROSSATO-BENNETT

As dementia continues to affect millions of elderly Americans, Alive Inside: A Story of Music and Memory reveals a remarkable, music-based breakthrough that has already transformed lives. Through revealing conversations with renowned neurologist Oliver Sacks and musician Bobby McFerrin, as well as (…)

Director(s): 
Marc WOLFENSBERGER

For those close to a sufferer, Alzheimer’s disease is always devastating. It can create feelings of abandonment, sometimes betrayal and the pain of being forced to grieve for a relationship with someone still living. But what about the patients? Is the reality as miserable as we imagine, or is that (…)

Director(s): 
Patrice GOLDBERG, Cyril FLEURY

When he goes for a walk with his dog, Edmond is lost and sometimes comes back, without realizing it, without his dog ... What is happening inside of the brain of a person affected by this disease? We have billions of neurons which are connected together to form a larger network. In the case of (…)

Director(s): 
Silvia VENEGAS

Music, reading and photography. Can they relief the suffer of Huntington’s disease and Alzheimer’s patients? The documentary Prescription Art traces the evolution of Huntington’s disease and Alzheimer’s patients in an innovative therapy that combines music, photography and reading to verify the (…)

Director(s): 
Arthur LECOUTURIER

Alexandra isolates herself. She runs away to overcome the hardship she’s suffering. Her pain was unpredictable. So is life.

Director(s): 
Catherine GERBER, Isabelle DUCRET

In the USA, the number of incidents has exploded over the past two years. More than 3,000 complaints call into question the robot or the surgeon who used it. The Temps Présent investigation reveals the shortcomings of the monitoring system, despite the unique appeal of this high-tech tool with its (…)

Director(s): 
Matt FULLER

Lenny is young man living in Los Angeles who has been struggling to accept autism and himself. This label has been the biggest hurdle in his life and has made meeting and dating girls seemingly impossible. The expression of his sexuality and longing for intimacy continue to consume him as he (…)

Director(s): 
Marina JULIENNE, Martin BLANCHARD

Autism remains an enigma today... However one knows one thing for sure: there is no remedy to cure from autism. So each country takes care of person with autism but France gets behind with it. To improve its situation, French should start looking to what other countries do to assist autistic, such (…)

Director(s): 
Anne CLOSSET

ANOTHER WAY asks whether a citizens' experiment developing new partnership models between consumers and farmers has the power to change society. Starting with the solidarity purchase group of which she is a member, the director joins a dynamic network that takes her on a journey from brussels to (…)

Director(s): 
Jakob KNESSER, Ingo KNOPF

Every minute a person in France or Germany suffers a stroke. Around the world, 15 million people per year become victims - with disastrous consequences. Nearly half of all stroke victims suffer from severe brain damage for the rest of their lives. Our documentary shows the latest cutting-edge (…)

Director(s): 
Cyril FLEURY, Patrice GOLDBERG

Bacteria are everywhere. The huge majority lives in perfect harmony with us. In the intestines, for example, bacteria enable nutritional substances to be absorbed into the blood and they also play an essential role in our immune system. But, at the same time, some of them can also be very dangerous (…)

Director(s): 
Anne MURAT

This documentary-essay offers a political and aesthetic reflection, interrogating the audience about freedom and modern urbanism where "forced" migrants are driven to live in ghettoes, which the city absorbs and resents in a similar movement. Foster mother, the source of life around which men (…)

Director(s): 
Florence MAVIC, Claire-Marie DENIS

In Burkina Faso the medical staff from several non-profit organisations are trying to bring back the faces of the children disfigured by Noma. The disease is a rapidly progressive infection of the mouth which eats away at facial tissue. Eradicated in Europe thanks to advances in nutrition and (…)

Director(s): 
Joris LACHAISE

Joris Lachaise takes us to Thiaroye, in a suburb near Dakar, to enter the psychiatric hospital accompanied by writer and filmmaker Khady Sylla who has been admitted there several times. Khady Sylla meets up with her doctor, familiar patients and others with whom she discusses the delicate issue of (…)

Director(s): 
Véronique NECZYPORENKO, Patrice GOLDBERG

The traditional Chinese medicine has existed for more than 4,000 years. It's still popular today even though China now embraces modern ways of thinking. So how do the Chinese combine the past and the present, the East and the West? As you will see, they have clever ways of doing so.

Director(s): 
Christophe REYNERS

Cinq femmes racontent leur histoire « d’amour ». Chacune d’entre elles a vécu un coup de foudre, une merveilleuse rencontre avec l’homme qui deviendra par la suite son bourreau. L’emprise qui s’installe lentement mais fermement. Et puis la violence, protéger ses enfants et fuir. Doucement essayer (…)

Director(s): 
Sandrine WILLEMS, Marie-Françoise PLISSART

A handful of men battered by disease, abandonment or alcohol, some of whom lived rough on the streets, have found shelter at Médiation, deep in the hills of the Var, in France. There, they try to find a new foothold in life, helped by the trees, the donkeys, and above all their dogs, to whom they (…)

Director(s): 
Ben KNIGHT, Travis RUMMERL

This powerful film odyssey across America explores the sea change in our national attitude from pride in big dams as engineering wonders to the growing awareness that our own future is bound to the life and health of our rivers. Dam removal has moved beyond the fictional Monkey Wrench Gang to go (…)

Director(s): 
Ivan GERGOLET

Maria Fux is a 90 years old Argentinian dancer. In her studio in the heart of Buenos Aires she is still dancing, teaching and conserving the elegance and the energy of a young performer. She accepts all kinds of people in her classes forming integrated groups of dancers. She gives everybody the (…)

Director(s): 
Marie PRUDHOMME

Many virtuoso musicians began to practice their art during their childhood. It was the case of Mozart, who has shown exceptional talent at the age of 6, even before knowing how to write or calculate. How can we explain such early abilities? Is the musical gift natural? To this day, the gene of (…)

Director(s): 
Andrew NISKER

It's the world’s second most common form of litter. It’s invisible to most. Yet it lurks everywhere (including the bottoms of tables, desks and shoes). How did we become so addicted to chewing gum and how is our consumption of trillions of sticks a year impacting our health and our planet? Join (…)

Director(s): 
Carline ALBERT

Agent Orange is an herbicide who was spayed by US army during Vietnam War. This poison had caused many troubles at this time. Nowdays, more than 50 years have passed. What about long term consequences of this poison on Nature and Men ? This film porposes a personnel way of look on this situation.

Director(s): 
Lison MÉRIC, Bronwen COWLEY

Chinese and Egyptian medicine already used cannabis as an analgesic 5,000 years ago. As in Europe from the Middle Ages to the 19th century. But since 1930, medicine distrust towards plants, linked to its illegal status, stopped the medical career of cannabis. For years, most of the research tried (…)

Director(s): 
Clémence HÉBERT

A group of young boys walk across some desert land. The imagination, the interaction with the world and the difficulty to exist fill little by little the empty space. They walk and their world unfold. Strange country may be the country of psychosis illness.

Director(s): 
Jokin URRUTICOECHEA

I didn´t worry about it, until the symptoms got worse. The doctors said I had no cure, I´d be sick for the rest of my life. I wish they had been right. VOD

Director(s): 
Marc NADAL

Based on a real story. A 17-year-old girl with social anxiety has hardly any contact with the outside world. Never leaving her home she watches the cruelties being reported on the news every day, bringing her mind closer and closer to the dangerous nature of society.

Director(s): 
Arami ULLON

For as long as Arami can remember, her mother suffers from epilepsy and Parkinson’s disease. As the only child of an absent father, Arami had to be responsible for herself and her mother at a very young age, what proved to be a very demanding situation. Then, several years ago, she could somehow (…)

Director(s): 
Sarah DENARD, Alexandre POULTEAU

This documentary speak about old age in a popular area in Toulouse. The social worker help old people to make their paper and to pass good moment of conviviality.

Director(s): 
Sandrine PLAUD

In 1987 Francine Shapiro, an American, discovers the basics of this protocol fortuitously, to fight against the post traumatic stress : EMDR - Eye movement desensitization and reprocessing. Since that time, this protocol has become a therapy which was approved by many scientific studies and in 2013 (…)

Films

Réalisateur(s): 
Sarah LEBAS

700 grammes de vie, parfois 600 : pour les bébés prématurés, chaque journée est une longue traversée, un combat car à tout moment leur vie encore très fragile peut basculer. Pour les relier à la vie, des médecins, des infirmières, des puéricultrices ainsi qu’une psychanalyste les soignent, leur (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Michael ROSSATO-BENNETT

Projection unique suivie d'une rencontre-débat avec Sabine Henry, Présidente de la Ligue Nationale Belge Alzheimer. Alors que des millions de retraités Américains souffrent toujours de la maladie d'Alzheimer, Alive Inside nous parle de musique et de mémoires. Le film révèle une percée dans le (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Marc WOLFENSBERGER

Et si vivre avec Alzheimer était finalement plus heureux qu’on le pense? C’est la question troublante que pose ce film, tourné pendant neuf mois dans trois institutions à la pointe en matière d’accompagnement de malades Alzheimer, en Suisse et aux Pays Bas. Elle va de pair avec un certain ras-le- (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Patrice GOLDBERG, Cyril FLEURY

Lorsqu’il part en balade avec son chien, Edmond se perd et revient parfois, sans s’en rendre compte, sans son chien… Que se passe-t-il dans le cerveau d’une personne touchée par la maladie ? Nous avons des milliards de neurones qui sont connectés entre eux pour constituer un vaste réseau. Dans la (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Silvia VENEGAS

Est-ce que la musique, la lecture et la photographie peuvent soulager la douleur que subissent des personnes souffrant de la maladie d'Alzheimer et de la maladie de Hungtinton? Le documentaire "Art par prescription" suit l’évolution des personnes souffrant de la maladie d'Alzheimer et de la maladie (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Arthur LECOUTURIER

Alexandra fait le vide autour d’elle. Elle fuit pour tenter de surmonter l’épreuve qui la traverse. Sa douleur était imprévisible. La vie l’est tout autant.

Réalisateur(s): 
Catherine GERBER, Isabelle DUCRET

Aux Etats-Unis, le nombre d'incidents a explosé ces deux dernières années, et plus de 3000 plaintes mettent en cause le robot ou le chirurgien qui l'a utilisé. Notre enquête révèle des lacunes dans le système de surveillance et la force de séduction d'une technologie au vernis brillant.

Réalisateur(s): 
Matt FULLER

Lenny est un jeune homme qui vit à Los Angeles et qui a lutté pour s’accepter dans sa maladie : l’autisme. Cette étiquette a été le plus grand obstacle de sa vie et lui a fait rencontrer des filles apparemment impossibles. L’expression de sa sexualité et le désir d’intimité continuent à le ronger (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Marina JULIENNE, Martin BLANCHARD

L’autisme reste une énigme. Une certitude cependant, il n'existe pas de remède : on ne guérit pas de l'autisme. Les personnes avec autisme vont vivre avec ce trouble tout au long de leur vie et nos sociétés sont donc toutes confrontées à une même question : comment accompagner ces personnes ? La (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Anne CLOSSET

"Autrement" interpelle notre pouvoir de changement au travers d'une expérience citoyenne qui développe de nouveaux modèles de partenariats entre consommateurs et agriculteurs. En partant de son groupe d'achat solidaire, la réalisatrice rejoint un réseau dynamique qui l'emmène, de Bruxelles à Zagreb (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Jakob KNESSER, Ingo KNOPF

Chaque minute, une personne est victime d'un ACV en France ou en Allemagne. À l’échelle mondiale, cette urgence thérapeutique fait près de 15 millions de victimes par an, dont la moitié souffrira de handicaps à long terme – hémiplégie, troubles du langage, de la vision ou de la motricité. Dans 80 (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Cyril FLEURY, Patrice GOLDBERG

Les bactéries sont omniprésentes. L'immense majorité vit en parfaite harmonie avec nous et elles jouent un rôle essentiel pour notre système immunitaire. Mais en même temps, certaines d’entre elles peuvent être très dangereuses, voire mortelles. Un phénomène qui devient aujourd’hui de plus en plus (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Anne MURAT

Ce film-essai propose une double réflexion politique et esthétique, il interroge le spectateur sur la part de liberté et de conditionnement des urbains “forcés”, ces migrants acculés à vivre dans des ghettos, que la ville absorbe et rejette dans un même mouvement. Véritable mère nourricière, source (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Florence MAVIC, Claire-Marie DENIS

En Afrique, au Burkina Faso, médecins et infirmières de l’association "La Chaîne de l’espoir" tentent de rendre un visage à des enfants défigurés par le noma. Cette maladie se développe dans la bouche et ronge le visage en détruisant ses tissus. Elle touche surtout les enfants de moins de 6 ans. (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Joris LACHAISE

C’est à l’hôpital psychiatrique de Thiaroye, dans la proche banlieue de Dakar, que nous introduit la caméra de Joris Lachaise, en compagnie de l’écrivain et cinéaste Khady Sylla. À travers son expérience vécue de la maladie mentale et de ses traitements, le film cherche à explorer une histoire (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Véronique NECZYPORENKO, Patrice GOLDBERG

Dans la Chine nouvelle, résolument tournée vers l’avenir, quelle peut encore être la place de la médecine traditionnelle ? Est-elle condamnée à disparaître comme les Hutongs, ces quartiers pékinois typiques rasés tant pour leur insalubrité que pour leur passéisme ? Non, bien au contraire : aujourd’ (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Christophe REYNERS

Cinq femmes racontent leur histoire « d’amour ». Chacune d’entre elles a vécu un coup de foudre, une merveilleuse rencontre avec l’homme qui deviendra par la suite son bourreau. L’emprise qui s’installe lentement mais fermement. Et puis la violence, protéger ses enfants et fuir. Doucement essayer (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Sandrine WILLEMS, Marie-Françoise PLISSART

Médiation, c’est d’abord un lieu, perdu dans le massif des Maures, au fin fond du Var. Au milieu d’une nature à la fois sombre et luxuriante, au climat rude mais gorgé de soleil, quelques bâtisses, de bric et de broc, y accueillent une dizaine d’hommes sans abri, certains ayant passé plusieurs (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Ben KNIGHT, Travis RUMMERL

Cette odyssée puissante à travers l’Amérique explore le changement radical dans notre attitude nationale. De la fierté ressentie pour les grands barrages considérés comme des merveilles d’ingénierie, nous évoluons vers une prise de conscience croissante que notre propre futur est lié à la vie et à (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Ivan GERGOLET

Avant-première suivie d'une rencontre avec le réalisateur Ivan GERGOLET Maria Fux est une danseuse âgée de 90 ans. Dans son studio, au cœur de Buenos Aires, elle continue à danser et à enseigner, tout en conservant l’élégance et l’énergie d’une jeune artiste. Elle forme des groupes de danseurs où (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Marie PRUDHOMME

Nombre de musiciens virtuoses commencent à exercer leur art dès leur plus jeune âge... Ce fut le cas de Mozart, qui a manifesté des dons exceptionnels dès l’âge de 6 ans, avant même de savoir écrire ou faire du calcul... Comment expliquer de telles facultés précoces ? Le don musical serait-il inné (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Andrew NISKER

C’est le deuxième déchet le plus commun au monde. La plupart d’entre nous ne le voient même plus, alors qu’il est partout (y compris sous les tables, les bureaux et les semelles). Comment s’est développée notre addiction au chewing-gum, et quel impact notre consommation de milliards de tablettes (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Carline ALBERT

L'Agent Orange, un herbicide pulvérisé par l'armée américaine durant la guerre du Vietnam, a causé d'immenses ravages à l'époque. Plus de 50 ans ont passé. Qu'en est-il des conséquences à long terme de ce poison sur l'environnement et la population ? Ce film propose un regard personnel sur cette (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Lison MÉRIC, Bronwen COWLEY

Les médecines chinoise ou égyptienne utilisaient déjà le cannabis comme antalgique il y a 5000 ans. Tout comme l’Europe du moyen âge au 19e siècle. Mais dès 1930, la méfiance de la médecine à l’égard des plantes s’ajoute à son statut de drogue illégale pour stopper la carrière médicale du cannabis (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Clémence HÉBERT

Un groupe de jeunes garçons marchent dans des paysages désertiques. L'imaginaire, le rapport au monde et la difficulté d'exister remplissent peu à peu l'espace vide. Ils marchent et leurs univers se déploient. Drôle de pays, c'est peut-être le pays de la psychose.

Réalisateur(s): 
Jokin URRUTICOECHEA

Je ne m’inquiétais pas de mes symptômes jusqu’à ce qu’ils s’aggravent… Les docteurs disaient qu’il n’y avait pas de remède, que je serais malade jusqu’à la fin de mes jours… J’aurais aimé qu’ils aient raison… Avant-première En VOD

Réalisateur(s): 
Marc NADAL

Ce film est basé sur une histoire vraie. Une jeune fille de 17 ans souffrant d’anxiété sociale a très peu de contacts avec le monde extérieur. Elle ne quitte jamais la maison et regarde les cruautés diffusées chaque jour par les actualités, rapprochant son esprit toujours plus près de la nature (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Arami ULLON

Avant-première suivie d'une rencontre avec la réalisatrice Arami ULLON Arami a grandi auprès de sa mère souffrant d’épilepsie et de la maladie de Parkinson. Son père est absent et, en tant que fille unique, elle se voit dès son plus jeune âge appelée à gérer les besoins de la famille… Une situation (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Sarah DENARD, Alexandre POULTEAU

Dans le quartier d'Empalot à Toulouse, les assistantes sociales de l'association Générations Solidaires accompagnent de nombreuses personnes âgées. Elles les aident à accomplir certaines tâches quotidiennes mais surtout, elles leur permettent de rompre leur solitude en leur faisant vivre des (…)

Réalisateur(s): 
Sandrine PLAUD

En 1987 Francine Shapiro une américaine, découvre fortuitement le principe de ce protocole contre le stress post-traumatique : Eye Movement Desensiti-zation and Reprocessing, EMDR, désensibilisation et retraitement par le mouvement des yeux. Depuis ce protocole est devenu une thérapie, validée par (…)